The Evelyn Hotel would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Victoria and Australia and pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and emerging.




Public Bar



BJ X Astrovillain PARTY

Fri 20 May

Friday, 20 May 2022
Supported by Astrovillain // Bailey Judd // Jay Gabriel // Ebiphe
Doors at 08:30pm

BJ (Bailey Judd) and Astrovillain are teaming up to put on the BIGGEST and FUNKIEST night in may.

Prepare to jump to warp speed with AstroVillian, the new acid-jazz collective from Melbourne fronted by Daniel McKenzie (keys and vocals) and Conor Anderson-Vague (drums).

AstroVillian’s enigmatic movement of funk-fusion navigates a wildly mystical landscape of ambience, and generates an inter-galactic chill of psychedelic vibrations powered by Lawson Kennard (bass), Ash Griffin (guitar) and Zeb Fernandez (percussion).

Following the release of “Brand New Car”, BJ is back with his synths, funky riffs and usual bullshit for another night of catchy pop hooks with his incredible band after a string of packed out shows in February,

“Pun not intended but Bailey really sold me on this one with the '80s prog-pop production. It's got a euphoric upright pomp to it.” - Dave Ruby Howe – triple j Unearthed (AUS)his “Brand New Car”, BJ is

Jay Gabriel

Jay Gabriel (formerly known as JAYDEAN), started his career on a high with an APRA Song of the Year nomination for his co-write and feature on Kaiit’s hit single ‘OG Luv Kush Pt 2’ back in 2019. Since then, Jay has been releasing solo music with his single ‘Forget’ being featured on MTV and gaining a high volume of listeners from around the globe.


Naarm based six piece, lead and fronted by songwriter/vocalist Phoebe Parsons, blend and introduce a heavy melting pot of sounds exploring neo-psyche soul, edging free jazz and hard driving boom funk. Sprinkling electric groove based music with Jill Scott inspired lyricism and poetry and Nai Palm inspired songwriting, birth EBIPHE, with Jack Eden (bass), Blake Hansen (drums), Marley Del Prete (trumpet), Declan Peel (Guitar) and Yo-el Segal (Keys and Synth).

We acknowledge the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nations on whose stolen lands this event is held and recognise their continuing connection to our community. We pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging, and extend that respect to any First Nations people who are present at the event.

instagram | facebook